Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-17-2019, 02:09 AM   #1

Default 2017 Winnebago Era 70X Battery replacement

Hi folks

Complete newb to the RV world ( or electric work in general lol )

I recently noticed that my coach battery died after I forgot to disconnect it while putting it in storage.

Going through the manual I found the coach battery is located behind the rear wheels in a bracket attached to the chassis.

Is it something I can replace myself without taking to the the shop? If so, can I do it without any jacks to lift the car off the ground?

I looked everywhere on the internet but couldnt find anyone that has done this, perhaps its too simple to even make a video about

Also if I can do it myself, what kind of battery do you guys recommend?

please help!
WinEra70X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2019, 02:57 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by WinEra70X View Post
Hi folks

I recently noticed that my coach battery died after I forgot to disconnect it while putting it in storage.

Going through the manual I found the coach battery is located behind the rear wheels in a bracket attached to the chassis.

Is it something I can replace myself without taking to the the shop? If so, can I do it without any jacks to lift the car off the ground?

I looked everywhere on the internet but couldnt find anyone that has done this, perhaps its too simple to even make a video about

please help!

Welcome to the forum WinEra70X!

I'm sure someone here with your model will be along to advise you on battery access. Most will also advise to test them first. But if you do end up replacing them, I'd recommend AGM's if they are as difficult to access as you describe. You could go cheaper with wet cells, but the lower maintenance of AGM's would be worth their extra cost to me.
rowiebowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2021, 04:54 PM   #3

Quote: