Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-26-2019, 12:49 AM   #1

Default About to buy an Agile with all electric.....

Put a down payment on an Agile all electric 2017 Roadtrek. Some dealers indicated that the lithium battery system have had a lot of problems. Actually, this was the dealer who carries Airstream Nineteens on the 144 chassis for Mercedes. Then, he stated that Airstream has no intention of using lithium batteries and all the other features (engine auto start, engine generator, etc). They think that they are not capable of doing the job. This, the comment that came back from the Airstream help line for the dealer.

So what am I looking at in problems? I am a computer engineer and have owned boats for many many years and have dealt with issues like this....
Smooth2o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2019, 12:50 AM   #2

Forgot to mention that it has a 400AH lithium system with 300W solar.
Old 06-26-2019, 01:10 AM   #3
Platinum Member

Congratulations and welcome to the forum!

Nothing wrong with a Roadtrek so long as you get it at a low enough price to offset the loss of warranty. Your short model does not have the 3rd or 4th captains chairs like the longer Roadtreks so your model should not be involved in their failure on some models to meet safety requirements (at least I hope yours is not on the list). Read here:

http://www.classbforum.com/forums/f5...fail-9317.html

From reading other threads in this forum, the Ecotrek lithiums were very problematic for some owners. I hope they got the main problems worked out by your model year, but if you have any problems, search the Ecotrek threads here for help.

http://www.classbforum.com/forums/se...archid=1158146

Good luck.
rowiebowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2019, 03:33 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by rowiebowie View Post
Congratulations and welcome to the forum!