Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-14-2016, 12:00 AM   #1

Default Anyone using a B for work travel?

I'm a consultant and travel weekly for work in a 1-2 state area. I'm considering a class b for a mobile base camp while I travel for work over bed bug infested hotel. I usually travel out Monday and am home Thursday night. Anyone doing this today? Am I crazy for considering a B? What do I need to know?
fullofdays is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2016, 12:03 AM   #2
Site Team

Sounds like a fine idea to me. The only real issue I can think of is having enough time in the mornings and evenings to get to/from a suitable camp site. I think urban boondockng would get old pretty quickly.
avanti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2016, 12:10 AM   #3
BBQ
Platinum Member

I have heard of people doing that.
I assume this is not a 9 to 5 type of job.

Depending on your territory.
If you can handle the extreme temperature on either side of the scale, you will like it.

BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2016, 12:11 AM   #4

I hadn't thought much of the daily commute. there are a few campsites I have googled not to far from various client sites.
Old 08-14-2016, 12:14 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBQ View Post

I have heard of people doing that.
I assume this is not a 9 to 5 type of job.

Depending on your territory.
If you can handle the extreme temperature on either side of the scale, you will like it.

Southeast territory so temp extreemes are doable.
Old 08-14-2016, 02:37 PM   #6
Platinum Member

Many campgrounds have a monthly rate - so if you paid for a couple and used them intermittently, you'd still save money over a daily rate. Also, you'd have guaranteed accommodations.

If your clients are industrial, many probably wouldn't care if you spent a night or two in their parking lot if you can boondock it.
wincrasher is offline   Reply With Quote