Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-29-2019, 04:11 PM   #1
Bronze Member

Default RV Camping Apps - Update

Is there a thread about RV camping software? I'm not finding it, but I'm not very good at this anyway.

I've tried a few of these apps in the past, and there are a lot of them out there, but in the world app development, things change rapidly. What is the latest consensus regarding RV camping software that tells you where free and paid camping opportunities are located? I find updated reviews very helpful as well.

Also, are there apps which combine functions such as leveling maintenance logging, storage locations?
alaskasail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2019, 05:30 PM   #2
Platinum Member

I basically use the Ultimate US Public Campground Guide app since I mostly look for public lands and mostly boondock.

Everything else for private campgrounds, corroborating public campgrounds, Walmarts, dump stations, etc., I use AllStays Camp & RV app.

Harvest Host for overnight stays at wineries and breweries which is getting to be more frequent.

Gas Buddy app for fuel. I don't use it for cost. I use to identify a potential stop and usually have a preference as to what stations for convenience.

Coverage? app to check cell phone service. I've got a new app, Free Roam which is location specific with reviews of campground cell signals which I haven't used much yet.
2011 Great West Van Legend Sprinter
2005 Pleasure-way Plateau TS Sprinter
Davydd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 03:34 AM   #3
Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davydd View Post
I basically use the Ultimate US Public Campground Guide app since I mostly look for public lands and mostly boondock.

Everything else for private campgrounds, corroborating public campgrounds, Walmarts, dump stations, etc., I use AllStays Camp & RV app.