Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-18-2018, 09:42 PM   #1

Default Hello from Minnesota

Me and the wife are looking for a class b for it’s ultra-mobility. I’m an electrician who travels for work and she is a freelance writer. Together with our pooch Cooper we want to hit the road full-time for work and play.
Itchyfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 12:57 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itchyfoot View Post
Me and the wife are looking for a class b for it’s ultra-mobility. I’m an electrician who travels for work and she is a freelance writer. Together with our pooch Cooper we want to hit the road full-time for work and play.
With your electrician background you'll be somewhat familiar and quite comfortable with the recent battery, inverter and generator technology advances in Class Bs.
cruising7388 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 03:41 AM   #3
Platinum Member

Quote:

Welcome - from native Minnesotan now living in Maryland.

- - Mike
2012 Sprinter 3500 Extended converted B-Van by Airstream
Old 06-25-2018, 07:27 PM   #4

Quote:
I would recommend that choice. Have take several month long trips around the country. It is one of the the best things my wife and I have done.

A word of advice. Class B's are intended to be driven not lived in. Stay in one place more that a week and you will have that itching foot again.
Mark Williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2018, 10:34 PM   #5
Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruising7388 View Post
With your electrician background you'll be somewhat familiar and quite comfortable with the recent battery, inverter and generator technology advances in Class Bs.
I recommend you a new RV of very hight quality with a very interesting floor plan that nobody has see: panoramicrv.com
jgmarcotte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 12:21 AM   #6
Platinum Member