Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-04-2020, 06:29 PM   #1

Default mobile office transition to rv

hi, newbie here.

Haven't bought yet but leaning toward Winnebago Boldt. Intention is initially using it as a mobile office most of the time but gradually transitioning toward mostly RV use over 5 years. Also glanced at the Advanced RV shorty and Pleasureway but still leaning toward Boldt currently, though if I could find something similar in the shorter length it would probably be a better fit initially
vandijk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 07:26 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by vandijk View Post
hi, newbie here.

Haven't bought yet but leaning toward Winnebago Boldt. Intention is initially using it as a mobile office most of the time but gradually transitioning toward mostly RV use over 5 years. Also glanced at the Advanced RV shorty and Pleasureway but still leaning toward Boldt currently, though if I could find something similar in the shorter length it would probably be a better fit initially
Welcome to the forum vandijk!

I would not let length be your deciding factor. A 21' Promaster, 22' Transit, or 24' Sprinter will add welcome extra space and most with those longer units say driving is no difference. Parking is a little more concern, but not in campsites. If in a parking lot, just park away from crowds and take two spaces. I think you'll find no one minds.