Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-03-2017, 12:57 AM   #1

Default New Member

Hi Folks,
Olive Cat here. I'm new to the Class B Forums. I've camped with my family for years with a 13' Winnebago trailer and when I was a kid, we had a pop-up Apache. I love tent camping, too.
I joined your forum to gain more knowledge on the Rialta and other Class B RVs. I'm hoping to purchase something in the near future so I can travel to see friends and family while still having my own space.
Olive Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2017, 02:37 AM   #2
BBQ
Platinum Member

Welcome.

Why do you prefer a Rialta ?
BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2017, 02:52 AM   #3
Platinum Member

Welcome! I always liked the Rialtas
Keyne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2017, 03:08 AM   #4
Platinum Member

the rialtas have been out of production for some time, the parts may require a VW dealer searching- which could be trouble-y
they do have moderate power and get good mpg
there are 4 floorplans I am aware of, none of which are very good if you are tall.

poptop heaven in yucaipa CA always has some units ( I drove by yesterday and saw at least 5), there is some good info available on the web on rialtas

Mike
mkguitar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2017, 11:18 AM   #5

Hi BBQ,
I like the Rialta several reasons. Convenience is key for me. All the comforts of home, cost efficient, easy to set up for the night and the size. From what I understand they are very easy to drive.
The first time I saw one, I was impressed by the huge window in the back. One of my biggest fears it not being able to see around my camper and the big window caught my eye and that is where I started my search.
Old 02-03-2017, 11:20 AM   #6

Thank you, Keyne
Old 02-03-2017, 11:54 AM   #7

Hi Mike!