Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-12-2016, 08:01 PM   #1

Default Newbie .. Choosing - Roadtrek, PleasureWay, Winnebago

Re: Class B Purchase Decision - Roadtrek, Pleasureway, Winnebago

I'm a newbie, a displaced New Yorker losing my NYC rent stabilized apartment to the 12th biggest slumlord in NYC who's made living conditions unihabitable (mice, mold, no repairs, constant demolition of other apartments leaving holes in my walls for more vermin).

I've looked around at other places on the east coast where I might consider living and nothing intrigues me, especially moving into another apartment.

As a kid, i dreamed of living in different places in the United States .. (different every week) .. meeting new people. I rented a car for three months in California and drove all around the West, stopping in an occasional motel, sleeping in the car when it wasn't 95 degrees at night. I had a VW Vanagon for a year that I bought while on vacation in Whitefish Montana that I loved. Unfortunately the economy the next year ran down the toilet and I was jobless.

I've been watching the videos on youtube about living in an RV. I've narrowed it down to a class B. Here's the dilemma .... I've found three (this year's model) that are suitable. I also love the old explorer design with the wide rear.

Maybe some of you can lend me your thoughts are these three vans I'm comparing (all American platforms as I've owned VW's all my life and know what a nightmare it is to get parts .. even if you are near a major city .. and I know the costs ... )

Here's What I'm looking at: (three season living)