Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-17-2019, 01:28 AM   #1

Default 1997 pleasure way

hi guys Im new at this just bought 1997 pleasure way wide body I look under the seat and cant fine the jack missing or is it elsewhere ??
elvis67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 02:38 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Just to clarify. Is yours a 97 PW on a 96 Dodge chassis? Mine is. And by wide body, is your width 7' vs 6'5? I believe mine is 7'.

Ok........if we're in sync. My jack is located in the rear of the RV in that compartment whose lid flips up on the floor. It's carpeted so it might be hard
to see.
GallenH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 04:12 PM   #3

Thank you very much !!
After reading your post i open my back door and Bang !!! It jump in my face wow there à storage there... found the jack and more. Thanks again.
Mine is 82 inch at the rear bumper.
My registration says 97 is there another indication to valid the year ?
elvis67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2019, 02:12 AM   #4
Platinum Member

No. Chassis is usually the previous year to its release. Makes sense since the company has to have time to build on the chassis. I only wanted a clarification to make sure your model was similar to mine so I could direct you to the jack location. We got our PW from my father-in-law 3 years ago. Have enjoyed it since. Wish the same to you.
GallenH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 01:26 PM   #5
Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by elvis67 View Post
hi guys Im new at this just bought 1997 pleasure way wide body I look under the seat and cant fine the jack missing or is it elsewhere ??