Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-16-2016, 09:13 PM   #1

Default 2005 Pleasure Way Plateau Value

Hello, I'm a newbie and a girl to boot so apologies for the angst represented in this post. I've made an offer on a 2005 Pleasure Way Plateau, Dodge Sprinter Chassis, Mercedes diesel. I've been looking for a PW Excel for the past year but haven't found what I wanted for a price agreeable to me. Then this 2005, with only 50K miles, came to my attention. Although I have found the listed NADA range to be representative of list/sales prices, this one is all off. I'm wondering if it's related to the fact that this is the first year the Plateau was produced by PW? So, NADA lists the used price range at $30-36. I find NOTHING on RV Trader or craigslist even close to this range. Seller is asking $50K and as I was looking at an Excel (granted a 2010 compared to a 2005) with 70K miles, the Plateau seemed the much better deal, even discounting the NADA range. But, when I went to get an insurance quote, they will only insure for $34K. Am I offering too much?
Appreciate your considered opinion. Thanks.
The Jode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2016, 10:03 PM   #2
Platinum Member