Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-18-2011, 03:57 PM   #1
Platinum Member

Default 49cc scooter

My wife and I like to camp and trout fish and are thinking about a scooter to haul the two of us around the park from fishing site to fishing site. We camp out of our van and don't want to disassemble our camp site to drive around. A 49cc scooter would be ideal, but we have no idea of what to get. First off we do this two to three or maybe four times a year so we don't want invest a ton of money.
I know nothing about scooters, but understand China made ones are to be avoided. I'm not good with tools, so service/maintenance would be an issue. Not fond of listening to salesmen, rather get my info from users. What do you all use?
thanks
Old 11-19-2011, 01:39 AM   #2
g1g
Platinum Member

Default Re: 49cc scooter

I don't have one but I was thinking about it and looked into some. As I understand the China ones are not the best to bad. The Japaese ones are good but expensive, the only other ones, Other than european ones are the Korean ones. I understand that they are not bad. Maybe someone with experiance can be more definitive. I will be watching for that as I may still be interested. Another factor, I don't know if you are getting one or two but in my case one for the both of us, we would be exceeding the weight limit on most.
g1g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 03:15 PM   #3

Location: Usually Ohio and western Pennsylvania but wintering in the sunny south!