Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-03-2017, 08:26 PM   #1

Default Anyone out there who builds four season Class B vans?

Hi All,

I am seriously considering the purchase of a stealthy Class B to free myself from the chains that bound me.

I can't seem to find four season Class B vans and/or I'm just not seeing such details when I view manufacturer's websites.

I would think MOST places here, in my case, Atlanta GA area roughly +34 degrees latitude, get below freezing some portion of the year even if only at night. I could be wrong since I'm a newbie but wouldn't that mean most RVs would be rendered useless in cold weather & require winterizing, etc.? To me this severely limits their usefulness.

Can anyone point me toward a manufacturer who builds four season Class B RVs?

I saw the recent post about skiing. Me too! I haven't in more than 20 years and I want to have some fun rain or shine, warm or COLD!

Thanks,

Tony
TonyLuca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 09:39 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyLuca View Post
Hi All,

I am seriously considering the purchase of a stealthy Class B to free myself from the chains that bound me.

I can't seem to find four season Class B vans and/or I'm just not seeing such details when I view manufacturer's websites.

I would think MOST places here, in my case, Atlanta GA area roughly +34 degrees latitude, get below freezing some portion of the year even if only at night. I could be wrong since I'm a newbie but wouldn't that mean most RVs would be rendered useless in cold weather & require winterizing, etc.? To me this severely limits their usefulness.

Can anyone point me toward a manufacturer who builds four season Class B RVs?

I saw the recent post about skiing. Me too! I haven't in more than 20 years and I want to have some fun rain or shine, warm or COLD!

Thanks,

Tony