Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-30-2017, 06:09 PM   #1

Default Class B that Sleeps 4

Hello!

I am completely new to RVs, but my husband and I are considering getting an RV soon. The Class B RVs really appeal to me because I already drive an extended height, extended length Dodge Sprinter for my work so I know I can handle driving it. Also, I like that they don't really look like RVs and I can store it at home.

That said, I don't know if a class B is really right for us or not. We have a young daughter (1 year), so we really need an RV that sleeps more than 2. Ideally, it would sleep 4 so in the future she can bring a friend.

We are used to tent camping. We've been camping in a small "4 man" tent for years, so I'm used to having no space. You can't stand up in our tent, for example. We intend to use the RV for short camping trips and when our daughter is older we will likely set her and her friend(s) up in a tent. We'd also like to use it for tailgating. We have no plans to take really long trips currently.

So, all of that to say, I don't mind being tight on space. I know we won't have unlimited storage space (also fine). What I'm not sure about is the comfort of actually sleeping in the RV. Part of why we want one is because we want to not have to sleep on an uncomfortable air mattress anymore. There's really no point if sleeping is going to be uncomfortable.

Also, maybe there are other things I'm just not considering, I don't know. Any advice is appreciated!
Creativenikki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2017, 07:57 PM   #2
Platinum Member

I think the Hymer Activ Optional Folding Mattress for Front Bed looks like a good option on a small chassis B Class RV
ClassB4Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2017, 08:26 PM   #3
Platinum Member