Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-25-2017, 06:15 PM   #1

Default Expert advisor or purchasing agent?

I'm new to RVs and thought it would be helpful to work with an expert in choosing and negotiating a purchase. I've searched the web and found only one person who's doing that but he's on the other side of the country and his website doesn't give me confidence in him. Has anyone worked with an advisor or purchased through a buying program, the type AAA has for cars?
Voyager1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2017, 06:44 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voyager1 View Post
I'm new to RVs and thought it would be helpful to work with an expert in choosing and negotiating a purchase. I've searched the web and found only one person who's doing that but he's on the other side of the country and his website doesn't give me confidence in him. Has anyone worked with an advisor or purchased through a buying program, the type AAA has for cars?
I'm sure a dealer will appreciate you hiring negotiator-probably raise the price

go to rvdirect and other sites that build to order and give you discount prices. then you'll know sort of what to pay
gerrym51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2017, 06:46 PM   #3
Platinum Member

Quote:
That's a tough one. I think an RV choice is really complex and why you are not finding a service for this.......... My wife and I research ourselves for 18-months before selecting our vehicle. Not sure an outsider will "pull" that out of you. Honestly the pulling the gun on the purchase is rather the after-thought/final outcome of the process. FYI, we purchased ours new, online from a dealer 1200 miles away.