Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-26-2018, 08:10 PM   #1

Default Leasure Travel Van - Serenity

I'm a newbie and thinking of the Serenity as a first Class B. Does anyone have any pros or cons? Any experience with one? I can't do new, but looking at 3 or 4 years old.
Grammie27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2018, 11:13 AM   #2
Bronze Member

The Serenity is a Class C not a B. You will get more info on the Class C forum. We owned a LTV for 11 years. They are quality products and I can highly recommend the company and their customer service.
Old 07-27-2018, 11:57 AM   #3

Thank you, Gail -- shows you how much of a newbie I am. I was also thinking of the Era with the four captain's chairs. I want something I can use alone as a camper (with my little dog Emma) but can also use as a people hauler when my children and grandchildren go away for a few days. I guess I will continue my search.
Old 07-27-2018, 02:00 PM   #4
BBQ
Platinum Member

The dealers like to call it a B+
The name sounds more attractive than a C. Nobody wants a C in school.

We have a B+ forum, you can post your questions here:

B+ General Discussion - Class B Forums

Old 07-27-2018, 02:15 PM   #5

Thanks so much -- it just has such a nice floor plan for what I'm hoping for.
Old 07-27-2018, 02:49 PM   #6
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grammie27 View Post
Thanks so much -- it just has such a nice floor plan for what I'm hoping for.
It is a tough choice.
I am a confirmed long-time B-vanner, but got to spend a week traveling in Iceland in a C-van with a floorpan similar to the Serenity. The tradeoffs are stark:

--Our Sprinter-based B van is FAR better to travel in, especially in urban areas. Smaller, more parkable, less truck-like. There is just no comparison.

--OTOH, the class-C was FAR better to live in. Spacious, convenient, plenty of storage. There is just no comparison.