Old 12-09-2018, 04:18 PM   #1

Default OK, here goes....

Looking to purchase New Travato next winter. full-time use, new england resident. single occupant most of time. i teach, so summers are free as most weekends throughout school year. not sold on pure 3 yet, cost seems huge.

Any comments and opinion will be a huge help

stevekan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 09:56 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Welcome to the forum stevekan!

Both Travato models "G" & 'K" are highly regarded. They've come out recently with new lithium "L" versions. But they come at a steep premium in price as you have noted.

Search this forum for previous threads that have "Travato" in the title. Good stuff there to start.

http://www.classbforum.com/forums/se...earchid=826663

rowiebowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 10:19 PM   #3

appreciate the feedback, starting to cross the T's.
Old 12-09-2018, 10:52 PM   #4
Silver Member

Steve, I have a 2019 K, I have no experience with the KL or the GL but I can tell you that I use the generator way less than I thought I would. I do not full time, we boondock or stay at state and national parks. Our Travato came with a 1000w inverter and 200w of solar panels on the roof (std in 2018-19 Travatos). We found a coffee maker, a hot water boiler and a toaster that all work on 1000w or less, just not at the same time. No need to run the generator to make breakfast. The only thing we can't do without running the generator is run the microwave and roof AC.
Have you decided on a floorplan yet?
fruch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 11:48 PM   #5

leaning towards the K. i like the amount of natural light and open space. Id love to remove/reconfigure the smaller twin to 2 folding chairs that form a twin
Old 12-10-2018, 10:18 AM   #6
Silver Member