Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-24-2018, 08:14 PM   #1
Bronze Member

Default Replacement water pump

any suggestions fro a replacement water pump for a 95 Roadtrek 210; quiet would be nice. Thank you for your input
95Pop210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2018, 08:58 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Most of the variable speed pumps are quiet, put they do cost upwards of $200 and could involve minor or somewhat moderate re-plumbing issues. Not a good thing when dealing with 20+ year old plumbing.

I have no direct experience with variably speed pumps, just what I've read. Reading reviews on Amazon could help but I'm sure something would hit iff'n you did a forum search.

I just installed a small pressure accumulator tank, about 24 oz capacity. This has helped the el cheapo Shurflo(four chamber) that I have to greatly reduce the aggravating cycling noise of the pump.

The tank, while not THE answer to noise, has helped with it and it should help the pump to last longer with the reduced wear on contacts and reducing battery draw as it's not stopping and starting constantly. On medium flow from the kitchen faucet it used to cycle 3-4 times to fill a six ounce cup. Now, it may or may not run but if it does, it runs longer and quieter to fill the pressure tank. I've not used it in the shower yet, but I think it will work well there.

I bought this one:

https://www.amazon.com/Seaflo-SEAFLO...JRQ2VFTD8EJGK8

Not an exact answer but WTH.