Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2014, 07:57 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Default AC BTU



My 03 HD has the original Mach AC installed. I tried to locate the BTU's for the AC by using the model number but, am not able too find what I need.


Does anypne out there know the BTU's for the Mach AC?


I'm asking because I want to upgrade to a Heat Pump 13.5 KBTU MAch III PS but, I believe I may be able to use the Mach 1 PS rated at 11KBTU since I believe also that the original not to great unit is a 9KBTU unit.



Any information is appreciated.

__________________

fs23454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 02:21 PM   #2
Platinum Member
 
mloganusda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Smyrna, TN
Posts: 271
Default AC BTU



My 2004 has the high efficencey roof A/c rated at 8K btu and your unit may be the same. Several Rialta owners have upgraded their a/c units to the 13.5K unit for better cooling. The only problem that they have run into is that the generator has a hard time running the bigger unit. You can only run the larger roof a/c with the generator, as it takes almost all the wattage and leaves little to run microwave or other ac appliances. The smaller 11K will be better, inmho, as it will draw less wattage and is a lower profile to wind resisantance. One way to increase cooling is to cover you windows with insulating wrap to decrease heat intrusion in summer and cold intrusion during winter.

__________________

mloganusda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 08:23 PM   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Default AC BTU



Do you have the model number of your unit?


The model on my Rialta now is 8632B781.


For the power draw on the larger 13.5KBTU (total fan High and compressor is 10.1 AMPS heating or cooling heat pump, 15.7 if on electric heat strip) is actually less than the model I have now according to the rating plate on the unit (10.1 forcompressor and 2.3 for the fan on high)


The generator handles my exisiting unit well if I don't run the microwave at the same time so, it should do Ok with the new unit I'm considering.


Thanks for responding.

fs23454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.