Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-17-2011, 01:52 PM   #1

Default Notable Problems with Rialta?

Hello, I'm a newbie who just sold my '91 VW Westfalia due to ongoing difficulty getting parts, things going bad, expensive repairs I could no longer afford, etc. It was becoming a money pit. I've never been in a Rialta, but like what I see in photos and am interested in buying one. Would some of you with experience please tell me what inherent problems people have to deal with especially when the Rialta has had a number of owners with varying degrees of attentiveness to mechanical issues (in the vanagon it was often the head gaskets.) BTW, I am a woman with NO mechanical abilities, but an eye for the next road adventure and no desire to have frequent breakdowns in out-of-the-way places. Thanks for the kindness of your helpful thoughts.

montana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 03:09 AM   #2
Platinum Member