Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-07-2019, 03:42 AM   #41
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kswanson View Post
I just re-read your post....soounds like the converter is not working? That is why the appliances do not work off the generator. I did not try the appliances off of electricity.
Sorry, two additional new questions for the Coachman Crossfit owners.

I want to hook up the portable propane grill I bought (Coleman Fold n'Go Propane grill) to the external natural gas on the Crossfit. Please tell me exactly what part (and from whom) I should buy in order to do this. The grill works on the portable propane tanks but I want to use the propane as part from the Coachman as well.

Also, can I but a plug that allows me to go from 50 amp (I think this is the current electric plug) to a regular 3 prong plug (the kind you use in your home appliances)? I wanted to hook it to electric at home but do not have the right kind of plug.

Thanks in advance.
__________________

Kswanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 03:49 AM   #42
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Missouri
Posts: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kswanson View Post
Also, can I but a plug that allows me to go from 50 amp (I think this is the current electric plug) to a regular 3 prong plug (the kind you use in your home appliances)? I wanted to hook it to electric at home but do not have the right kind of plug.
I'm pretty sure you have a 30 amp electric plug, not 50 amp. (Has there ever been a class B that had a 50A plug?). But yes, you can get an adapter that will let you plug into a standard electric outlet. You just have to be careful what you turn on or you'll trip the breaker in your house. (The AC would probably be the biggest load).

https://www.amazon.com/Camco-Dogbone.../dp/B000BUU5YA

You can also get a 50A to 30A dogbone which would let you plug into a 50A outlet. I carry both, just in case. I've used the 15A one a couple times, but I don't recall ever using the 50A one.

https://www.amazon.com/Camco-Dogbone.../dp/B000BUTDCA

FWIW, wiring a 30A RV outlet in your garage isn't all that difficult. I used this video as a guide:

__________________

__________________
2003 Roadtrek 190 Popular
Gryphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 04:22 AM   #43
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Posts: 7
Default

Perfect, that looks like the plug I have, 30 amp.....
__________________

Kswanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.