Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-17-2020, 01:46 AM   #1
Silver Member

Default 2006 Roadtrek 210 Popular auxiliary battery change?

I just purchased a 2006 Roadtrek 210 Popular that has the ORIGINAL auxiliary batteries in it (2 - 6v's). I plan on purchasing new ones tomorrow and after looking at the manual it says to "make sure the inverter is disconnected prior to removing the old batteries". I'm new at this and have no idea what that means so can someone give me a little help please? I know where the inverter is but no where does it say how to disconnect it. Thanks in advance.
topwop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2020, 03:51 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by topwop View Post
I just purchased a 2006 Roadtrek 210 Popular that has the ORIGINAL auxiliary batteries in it (2 - 6v's). I plan on purchasing new ones tomorrow and after looking at the manual it says to "make sure the inverter is disconnected prior to removing the old batteries". I'm new at this and have no idea what that means so can someone give me a little help please? I know where the inverter is but no where does it say how to disconnect it. Thanks in advance.
I think they are referring to the battery disconnect switch. But maybe someone else will know if it means something more.
rowiebowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2020, 08:52 PM   #3
Platinum Member

You don't need to disconnect the inverter, just insure the battery disconnect switch is off. The switch is in the control panel as are the water pump and generator controls.
One thing you should check is the 1" round vents in the battery compartment. Mine were rusted so bad they were not allowing any air to circulate. I replaced them with plastic louver vents and added several more in the process.
Deano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2020, 02:25 PM   #4
Platinum Member