Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-10-2020, 03:07 PM   #1

Default Revel purchase help

Newbie here, appreciate the help. I am in the process of trying to purchase a Revel and understand there are only 2 options, AC and the tires. If the unit has both the optional tires and the AC, what is a reasonably great price. I have seen $115,000 but I don"t know if that includes the tire option which is 3,200. I believe.
I also have been told that I need to buy now as the new ones, 2021, will be more, about 6,000, but also the dealers will not sell 2021 as cheaply as 2020 today. Today, list is $168,00 or so and the $115,000 or so is the potential selling price now. I am being told that on the 2021 the selling price will go to $135,000 in the beginning and fall as the season progresses. Is this hype or true?
revel1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2020, 05:07 AM   #2
Platinum Member

The Revel for 2021 gets lithium batteries and an additional underhood generator to charge them, along with the automotive grade wall and floor insulation like the Solis and a number of smaller interior improvements including welded aluminum frame cabinets and a slightly larger and repositioned fridge (also from Solis). So a $6k increase wouldn't seem unreasonable.

But a $20k extra dealer bump will probably only last for the first few sucker sales. Normal discounting would likely return fairly soon. However you may find some good deals on any 2020 units still sitting on dealer lots once the 2021 model releases.
rockymtnb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2020, 12:07 PM   #3

Default 2021 Revel

I think the improvements with the alternator and batteries would be great, but my dealer told me very specifically that there were no changes to be made, I asked. Does Winnebago publicly announce the new model year changes. When is this usually?
Thank you for your help