Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-04-2017, 04:44 PM   #1

Default Complete Newbie w/new Travato 59K

Hello, Everyone!

My partner and I have dreamed about a Class B for many years, and we are now about to take delivery of our very first RV: a new 2017 Travato 59K! We are so excited

I've been learning so much reading this forum. Thanks to all for sharing your experience.

All best,
Emma Joy
(EmmaJoy53)
EmmaJoy53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 04:54 PM   #2
BBQ
Platinum Member

Yay !

The K is nice.

Make sure you join the FB Travato owners group.
A nice bunch there.
BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 05:42 PM   #3
Platinum Member

The Class B Camper Vans group is not half bad either.
wincrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 06:17 PM   #4
Site Team

Welcome and congrats!
avanti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 06:35 PM   #5

Thank you so very much! I've applied to join both the travato and the class B FB groups.
Old 07-04-2017, 10:04 PM   #6
Platinum Member

Congrats! Hit the road as soon as possible, working the systems is a great teacher (and the manual at the ready). Oh, don't worry if you forget to take something, you will over pack, under pack.....and then - there is a Walmart on every corner. I wish you smooth roads ahead. Ron
Old 07-06-2017, 03:56 PM   #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron J. Moore View Post
Congrats! Hit the road as soon as possible, working the systems is a great teacher (and the manual at the ready). Oh, don't worry if you forget to take something, you will over pack, under pack.....and then - there is a Walmart on every corner. I wish you smooth roads ahead. Ron