Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-06-2018, 01:13 PM   #1
Bronze Member

Default New from Florida

Hi .. live in Florida ... Looking to buy first class b leaning toward travato ... Easy to drive ... I am a total newbie gal .. so any guidance will. Be appreciated... Also if you come across a great little class b let me know... Thanks all
Flgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 04:33 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Hiya. Welcome aboard.

I'm old from FLA and we live NW of Orlando. Your general location? FLA is not a small state.

Do some reading around here to get an idea of what you may want for equipment depending on how you are going to use it. We use ours for extensive boondocking, rarely staying in an RV park but spend some time at USFS, Army Corps, and national parks, some time at unofficial sites and a bit of driveway camping and have equipped our older Roadtrek to work well with all that.

Skol!
Just for fun:'15 Kawasaki Versys650LT
Perfection is a fantasy, though improvement is possible(Wifey).
SteveJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 05:05 PM   #3
Bronze Member

thanks ... I am over on central east coast side of Florida, the space coast ... yep driveway camping ... state parks ... also want to do the other side of USA the national parks and would love to go to Alaska ..
Old 12-07-2018, 08:33 AM   #4

My wife and I are considering selling our 2017 Travato 59K. We are in Tampa.
Feel free to email me at wwwpetem@yahoo.com for details
pmulin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2018, 01:03 PM   #5
Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by pmulin View Post
My wife and I are considering selling our 2017 Travato 59K. We are in Tampa.
Feel free to email me at wwwpetem@yahoo.com for details
thank you ... just sent you an email ...
Old 12-13-2018, 04:35 PM   #6

Default One year RV veteran