Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-22-2020, 02:50 AM   #1
Silver Member

Default New Full Timer on Ascent

I am brand new to RVing but just made the plunge by putting in an order for a new Ascent. Like the other newbie who just posted about ordering a lexor, I hope to get my rig in about 5 months (no definitive delivery date yet).

The prospect of buying an Ascent off the lot for a reasonable price seemed pretty bleak, so putting in an order through a dealer with the factory seemed like the way to go. It also allowed me to pick all my preferred options as well as request a couple custom modifications (one approved and one pending). Also, PW is now building on the 2020 Sprinter Chassis and just changed the PW model year to 2021.5. One change is going from propane burners to induction. Different fridge as well.

As a lurker of this board for a couple years, I appreciate the friendly and helpful community... alhough I had hoped for a little more info on what others paid, so I hope I did ok with my negotiating, lol.
Gaucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2020, 03:30 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Congratulations - if I was ever to purchase a short wheelbase Mercedes it would be the Ascent (with a couple of modifications).

Pleasureway have high quality construction within, no rattles & squeaks.

And the Ascent has no more kinks.

Are they going to a DC Compressor fridge also?

Once again, congratulations.

PS. I prefer gas for cooking & now I don't have to run my 3 way on its highest setting/5 & I rarely leave the hot water on, my propane seems endless.
themexicandoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2020, 03:30 AM   #3
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaucho View Post