Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-18-2020, 01:53 AM   #1

Default New member in TX Starting a Class B Build

I've been building vintage campers for 10 years and did it full time for 2 years so I am very experienced in building a camper and this is my first van build and has been my dream to have a full Class B camper van for a long time. My van is a 1997 Dodge EX-Conversion van. The previous owner completely gutted the interior down to the metal. I wish he would have at least left the walls and preferably the walls and ceiling with the storage bins but oh well, at least it is a clean slate. I just finished getting everything mechanical finished and it runs like new. I love it because it was a conversion van it can double as just a cool looking van and can stealth camp very easily.

The first order of business was to install a drop floor which was done last month so now I can stand up all the way!

My floor plan will be the standard drivers side couch which pulls into a bed with a passenger side kitchen and a rear bathroom with the drop floor doubling as a shower pan. Alot of people put the bed in the back but I am 6' tall and take makes it real hard to sleep sideways.

It will have full 30 amp service, City water and on board water, hot water heater, 3 way fridge, 12v w/inverter and solar. I will just use a propane camp stove that stows for cooking indoors or out. Work is slow now due to it being pitch black and freezing when I get off work, not to mention a million other projects but work will pick up again very soon.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg VanCamp.JPG (317.8 KB, 52 views)
File Type: jpg Money.JPG (398.8 KB, 40 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_8589.JPG (152.6 KB, 51 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_8400.JPG (87.9 KB, 42 views)
tommy2bits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2020, 03:35 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommy2bits View Post