Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-06-2021, 02:22 PM   #1

Default new member looking for help!

Good morning!

I'm so happy to be here! I'm retiring in July 2022, researching vans to tour the country. I'd like to be able to take my grandkids--twin 5 year old boys--with me at some point. any suggestions would be welcome.

thanks,
Terry

I'm also really new at this posting thing! first social media account, tried facebook, didn't want to spend too much time on it but I'm so excited to join in with all of you! I'm thinking of a Travatto K because I really want to take a shower outside. I also would like to tow a trailer with a motorcycle. Is that possible?
Tdozzi22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2021, 09:40 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tdozzi22 View Post
Good morning!

I'm so happy to be here! I'm retiring in July 2022, researching vans to tour the country. I'd like to be able to take my grandkids--twin 5 year old boys--with me at some point. any suggestions would be welcome.

thanks,
Terry

I'm also really new at this posting thing! first social media account, tried facebook, didn't want to spend too much time on it but I'm so excited to join in with all of you! I'm thinking of a Travatto K because I really want to take a shower outside. I also would like to tow a trailer with a motorcycle. Is that possible?
I have a 2016 PW Lexor TS build on Ram Promaster chassis. If towing is a major concern. I would not recommend getting a Travato. You will need more torque to tow. Look at the Ford Transit with ecoboost or MB diesel.
Just my 2 cents.
Rlum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2021, 10:41 PM   #3
Platinum Member

For serious towing I'd have to agree. But we're talking about a single motorcycle on a (presumably) small trailer, likely 1000-1500#. Surely a Promaster could handle that.