Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-20-2022, 04:07 AM   #1

Default newbie here, nice site!

was referred here by rvforum.net - this is a pretty nice site! I look forward to browsing through the forums.

I've got a 1987 Grumman Kabmaster (on a Ford E350 1 ton chassis) w/ a diesel Cummins that I'm converting into an RV/tinyhome - its a slow process as I have little experience with tools, learning things as I go.

Thus far I have ripped out all of the factory insulation & original walls, insulated the floor and wheel wells and covered them with plywood (screwed into furring strips that are glued to the metal floor with construction adhesive), fixed up the cab (new drivers seat, new seatbelt, new door lock assembly, sound deadening material on/around the doghouse, stripped and repainted the instrument panel, applied adhesive backed carpet to the aluminum dash & doghouse, and laid down a rubber/plastic composite on the floor of the cab), and built a bulkhead wall between the cab and the space I intend to live in. repurposed some of the aluminum sheeting that was originally on the walls to cover the cab side of the bulkhead wall, attached with rivets and screws.

here's some pics - https://imgur.com/a/gsAXHqw
theLegionWithin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2022, 10:41 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by theLegionWithin View Post
was referred here by rvforum.net - this is a pretty nice site! I look forward to browsing through the forums.

I've got a 1987 Grumman Kabmaster (on a Ford E350 1 ton chassis) w/ a diesel Cummins that I'm converting into an RV/tinyhome - its a slow process as I have little experience with tools, learning things as I go.