Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-18-2023, 04:49 PM   #1

Default 1996 Leisure Travel Purchase

Hi,

Please see link below. Can someone tell me if this is a good deal as I'm new to the Class B camper vans. This thing don't have any rust, is undercoated and everything is working. They were asking 35k (CAD) but have it reduced to 27k (CAD) for a quick sale. I was just looking for some information.

1996 Leisure Travel Van

https://www.facebook.com/marketplace...ssenger_banner
Wall23b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2023, 06:46 PM   #2
Platinum Member

There are a million things to consider. For a start, have you thought about the layout? Do you need those 4 captains chairs? I had a '94 Dodge with the exact same layout.. it got the 4 of us around for a few years but I was glad to get rid of it. Dark inside, poor visibility (small windows), rode like it had stones for tires (like Fred Flintstone's car). That berth across the back is not wide enough for even an average height person to stretch out in - very uncomfortable place to sleep. IMHO, the Ford vans make better campers.
N147JK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2023, 05:38 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wall23b View Post
Hi,

Please see link below. Can someone tell me if this is a good deal as I'm new to the Class B camper vans. This thing don't have any rust, is undercoated and everything is working. They were asking 35k (CAD) but have it reduced to 27k (CAD) for a quick sale. I was just looking for some information.

1996 Leisure Travel Van