Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-04-2010, 03:48 PM   #1

Default 2008 Roadtrek Agile SS

I'm a newbie to both the forum and the world of RVs.
As noted I have a Roadtrek Agile SS.
I have an issue with my house batteries running down. It charges up fine but after siting overnite the batteries will be run down enough that the unit blocks useage so the batteries will not continue to drain. I've pulled all of the 12 volt system fuses and switched the romote switch of the inverter off to try to see if I could find a problem but it still drains.
Any thoughts?
rocketman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 09:59 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Default Re: 2008 Roadtrek Agile SS

I'd check to make sure all compartment lights are off first. Then, if your TV antenna is powered, make sure it is off. Make sure the fridge is not on DC.

I'd guess that the current draw must be one amp hr or higher to drain a deep cycle battery overnight.
markopolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 11:54 PM   #3
Platinum Member

Location: Sarnialabad, The Newly Elected People's Republic of Canuckistan

Agree with markopolo's suggestions. I'm not familiar with the lighting in the Agile
but I have at least one coach battery fed courtesy light in the left/driver's side outside
storage compartment, that could probably kill a battery. I have 2 Deka GR27 AGMs in my
'02 190P, and since switching to them I haven't had any issues with overnight drain, but
the older wet cells I replaced were always suspect, to say the least. Too much care and
maintenance for me. I usually leave the coach batteries enabled overnight, to run the
furnace if it comes on in the cold, the propane and CO detectors are always on, and the
water pump for toilet flushing, and whatever lights we might use, and we often watch TV