Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-14-2020, 03:21 AM   #1

Default '93 B350 Roadtrek Popular 190 propane regulator

Hi all, brand new here and first post ever.

My wife and I just bought an incredibly clean and nice 1993 Dodge B350 Roadtrek Popular 190. It is our 2nd Roadtrek, first one had to go due to unfortunate catastrophic rust issues.

Propane heater does not work. Fan comes on with thermostat movement. Knowledgeable seller said he had it checked and propane regulator is bad and leakey. I think he's right as if the heater is not seeing the correct pressure it won't light up.

I have searched the interweb a lot the past 2 days and cant seem to find which regulator I need and where to find one.

Any help and/or pointers? Thanks all!

I'm a mechanic and fabricator and I'm looking forward to learning a ton about every system on this thing.
zekenator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2020, 11:52 AM   #2
Platinum Member

You'll have to see the existing regulator orientation so you know how it is mounted for the vent. (you don't want the vent pointing up) It's possible that you'll find that it's a single stage regulator if very old. Current RV regulations specify using a two-stage regulator so now would be the time to upgrade.

I recently bought this two-stage regulator - https://www.classbforum.com/forums/f...aps-10356.html - & will be installing it soon.
markopolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2020, 01:07 PM   #3
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by zekenator View Post
Hi all, brand new here and first post ever.

My wife and I just bought an incredibly clean and nice 1993 Dodge B350 Roadtrek Popular 190. It is our 2nd Roadtrek, first one had to go due to unfortunate catastrophic rust issues.