Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-10-2020, 08:14 PM   #1

Default class b tire recommendation

Hi all, thanks to all of you who have responded to my last post, I need 4 tires for my 2011 Pleasureway Lexor.
Looking on line is very confusing to me as I have no experience of selecting new tires, I would like to stay away from the many "Box stores" around, I stopped by my local tire guy who is highly regarded here in Sonoma Ca, he has been in business for years, we had a long chat and he is suggesting Cooper tires DiscovererHT3 LT265/75R16 LRE123/120R Blk, $900 for 4 tires installed.
Does any one have any experience, good or bad things to say about these tires
Thanks in advance.
rpns51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2020, 08:23 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by rpns51 View Post
Hi all, thanks to all of you who have responded to my last post, I need 4 tires for my 2011 Pleasureway Lexor.
Looking on line is very confusing to me as I have no experience of selecting new tires, I would like to stay away from the many "Box stores" around, I stopped by my local tire guy who is highly regarded here in Sonoma Ca, he has been in business for years, we had a long chat and he is suggesting Cooper tires DiscovererHT3 LT265/75R16 LRE123/120R Blk, $900 for 4 tires installed.
Does any one have any experience, good or bad things to say about these tires
Thanks in advance.

I am pretty sure the 2011 Lexor is on a Chevy 3500 chassis.

The stock tire was a 245-75-16 tire and the factory wheel at 6.5" wide and 28mm positive offset. If it has the factory wheels (steel 5 openings) the 265 tire is too big for the rim width.