Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-25-2021, 07:47 AM   #1

Default First Time Buyer Seeking Advice

I'm a newbie in California looking for a Class B van and would appreciate any information/opinions on what I'm searching for. I will use the van as a second vehicle so I need to park in any market space. There will be three travelers most of the time, one being a senior, so I also need a smooth ride and comfort. As far as sleeping only two will sleep inside once in awhile on a short camping trip (enjoy motel life).

I have not been able to find a manufacture that fits my needs in a 19ft. I was going to look into Sportsmobile and find out if I can get a custom built that will fit my needs.

1) I would like a 19ft in order to park in any spot. I will use as a second vehicle to drive around town.
2) I need a third Captains chair for traveling
3) I need to be able to leave the AC on for the dog if I run into a store for a brief time.
4) toilet, sink, shower
5) Refrigerator, microwave, couch bed with seatbelts

Also I am not sure which vehicle is better Sprinter, Ford or Dodge?

As for running the AC for the dog, will a two lithium battery alternator system work or do I need a generator?

Thank you for your assistance
Rvdreamin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2021, 12:14 PM   #2
Gold Member

Default Finding a Class B

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rvdreamin View Post
I'm a newbie in California looking for a Class B van and would appreciate any information/opinions on what I'm searching for. I will use the van as a second vehicle so I need to park in any market space. There will be three travelers most of the time, one being a senior, so I also need a smooth ride and comfort. As far as sleeping only two will sleep inside once in awhile on a short camping trip (enjoy motel life).