Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-24-2021, 03:44 PM   #1

Default leveling jacks for 2000 pleasureway?

I am a complete newbie to Rving but am looking at purchasing a 2000 Pleasureway Excel TD.

My question is, do you need to level a small class b (19') or is that something that is more intended for the bigger class A's and 5th wheel types of campers/rvs?

I would be using the PW mainly on paved surfaces and campgrounds. If this IS something I need to look into, can anyone tell me what I should be researching as far as an automatic levelling system? (brand names, etc.) I am located in Florida.

Thanks in advance for any info!
janeybird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2021, 09:51 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Hi And Welcome to the Forums

I use Lynx leveling blocks for my PW Lexor ( the narrower chev)

They are plastic 'legos' which you drive on after determining which corner or side needs to come up

they are on sale right now ( the 4 pack is a better value though)

I also have the wheels stop/chocks

I use a free app " RVC Lite " to determine level, pictured below

The fridge needs to be "level" if you are comfy, it'll be fine

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

A novice when I bought, I 'practice camped' in the driveway to figure out how all the stuff worked ( access to tools and internet)

Youtube showed me how to dump my tanks and many other tasks

and alot of great tips from campers here

Best to figure it out before you go...
On my most recent trip I was at the dump station and a Father Son team in a rental were trying to figure out how to dump tanks WITHOUT gloves- I gave them gloves and a few tips on how not to get poop all over themselves or the lot.
The ranger came along and saw...and gave me a free night!
Attached Images
File Type: png IMG_3486.png (1.11 MB, 22 views)
mkguitar is offline   Reply With Quote