Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-29-2017, 03:00 PM   #1

Default New and need advice class b

Hello everyone! I'm brand new here, and am just starting my search for the best rv for my dog and I to travel cross country/live in for a few months at a time. With a budget of about 17k, and what I THINK I need/want, I think I've narrowed my search down to something in the vein of a roadtrek/pleasureway. And looks like it's going to have to be between the late 90's-early 2000. Now I don't mind (even plan on it) doing interior work/remodeling, but I am by no means a mechanic, and don't want to have to become one. Is there any advice I can get on the most important things I need to be aware of/look for, or maybe there's even another direction one of you thinks I should look into. ( I really like the stealth of the van style). I really look forward to hearing opinions and advice from seasoned vets😀. Thanks!!
Stoney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2017, 10:14 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Welcome aboard, super bunch of people here! There are people on here with some really in-depth knowledge of vehicles, engines and RV Systems. You mentioned RT as a possible choice, I recommend you check out Roadtrek Int'l, they have a listing of RT's For Sale. If you have questions, I am sure they will be answered quickly. Ron
Old 08-03-2017, 03:25 PM   #3
Bronze Member

I suggest that you consider a class C with your budget. A class B will probably be more unless you find one in poor shape.

Good luck in your search
Capt Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2017, 09:20 PM   #4
Platinum Member

Craigslist Dallas Texas. This unit is in a RV lot about 15 miles from me.

https://dallas.craigslist.org/ftw/rv...237850249.html
gklugie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2017, 11:42 PM   #5
g1g
Platinum Member