Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-11-2018, 12:33 AM   #1
Platinum Member

Default New member with Question about Coachmen

OK, something I'm not clear about here with the Class B, 2018-2019 Coachmen Galleria 24FL with Li3. Now it's clear there is NO GENERATOR. But my question is you have stopped for the night and you need to dry camp. Then back on the road, or maybe you stay for a few more days longer. It is HOT and very humid outside, so A/C is a MUST. What do you do with NO generator to run the Air Conditioner, all night long? As you have stopped driving for the day and parked at 8: PM and now parked for the night. SUN down at 8:15 PM and you want to hit the road at 7: AM SUN UP at 7:30 AM.

I am new to this Li3 system and like what I have been reading and learning. Can someone help me to understand what do-you-do, if you have "NO GENERATOR" to keep the A/C running through the night?
Dogman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 04:08 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Run a fan, or buy a generator.

An alternative might be to run the van and use the chassis AC to cool it down and then shut down for the night.
Bruceper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 05:33 AM   #3

Here is a link to some of your questions
About Xantrex -- News Releases > Coachmen RV partners with Xantrex to offer the most advanced Lithium Ion Power System in its Galleria Class B motorhomes
mp33golf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2018, 05:31 PM   #4
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruceper View Post
Run a fan, or buy a generator.

An alternative might be to run the van and use the chassis AC to cool it down and then shut down for the night.