Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-11-2021, 07:19 PM   #1

Default Rear Windshield Wipers

I have a 2018 Dodge Promaster Roadtrek Simplicity. It did not come with rear windshield wipers and I would now like to get them installed. I contacted Roadtrek and they responded with "We do not have access to any kit that would put rear wipers on the vehicle."

Does anyone have a recommendation on whether this is possible? It seems crazy to not be able to install.
Alisa Bondurant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2021, 10:26 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Dodge does not make the Promaster. Try your local Ram Truck dealer.
Tiffin Allegro
Foretravel U225
wny-pat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2021, 12:54 AM   #3
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alisa Bondurant View Post
I have a 2018 Dodge Promaster Roadtrek Simplicity. It did not come with rear windshield wipers and I would now like to get them installed. I contacted Roadtrek and they responded with "We do not have access to any kit that would put rear wipers on the vehicle."

Does anyone have a recommendation on whether this is possible? It seems crazy to not be able to install.
I've never seen that option so not sure it exists.
rowiebowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2021, 02:24 AM   #4
Platinum Member

I have rear windows wipers ordered from the factory. It was a few hundred $ option so adding them could be rather expensive if realistically possible.

If you want to increase visibility through the rear windows, I found Fresnel lenses very useful. I like them a lot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg GZR02212.jpg (556.7 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg GZR03154.jpg (603.0 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg GZR03155.jpg (637.8 KB, 6 views)
GeorgeRa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2021, 11:53 AM   #5
Platinum Member