Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-24-2019, 12:41 AM   #1

Default RoadTrek 190Popular waste tank system

Hi! Forum Newbie here...brace yourselves!
I have owned my 2001 RT for 2 yrs and just discovered I no longer have a waste water hose attached to my waste tank(s).
From underneath the rig, I cannot determine how the original hose communicated with the tank. All I ever saw was the blue hose which I pulled out of it's holder when dumping for two years. I pulled it out of the black PVC larger storage 'pipe' which runs from the driver's side gates to the other side of the vehicle to the black water tank.

Can anyone provide me with a sketch/diagram/ or SOMETHING so I can determine just exactly how the now-missing hose connected with the waste tanks? (I am still able to dump grey and black water (no raw sewage , just piddles) out through the easily identified large diameter black PVC 'pipe', but need to get this fixed ultimately.) Am I correct in thinking I'll have to 'suss out' an RV repair place that will condescend to fixing this and at what 'guesstimated' horrendous fee???
Thank you for your patience and any/all help you 're able to give.
1phatred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2019, 01:30 AM   #2
Platinum Member

It isn’t too difficult to fix. First you have to put the RV on blocks high enough so you can get under it. The large diameter tube is held on by three Robinson headed sheet metal screws. Remove those and you can remove the large diameter tube and expose the tube the blue hose slides over and fastens with a hose clamp.

The hard part for me was putting the new hose on. Buy a hose that has a plastic insert to keep the proper diameter. You still may need some soap and a hair dryer to make it happen.

The blue hose has to be cut to length as it is too long for the tube. The steel wire in the blue hose is a tough cut. File it if you have to.