Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-25-2020, 06:40 PM   #1
Platinum Member

Default Security cameras and alarms 24/7

Security is a multi layer and multi dimensional consideration.

I am looking for a 24/7 security camera and alarm system for a van.

So far, Yi and BLINK and now Ring are strong contenders, yet none of them might be perfect.

What is your experience, and what are your thoughts?
TygerMark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2020, 07:38 PM   #2
Platinum Member

I was a Contractor/The Fixer Overseas for 32 years until 2016 but we cannot use that tech or devices here yet.

But as a Civilian, I do use a Blackvue DR750S 2 Channel Dashcam which is Cloud Compatible & has Front & Rear cameras, Live View, GPS Tracking, etc.

My unit is 2 years old & the newest one, comes with its very own WiFi Hotspot.

Of course there is also push notifications, parking mode, etc.

Here it is - they are in Canada but I purchase all my Dash Cams (I have four vehicles), through www.blackboxmycar.com

This companu has high integrity, have replaced with minimal questions one faulty rear camera of four, bundle everything so purchasing is simple & easy & are very helpful & low pressure in the sales process.

My Son just recently put in an order for 36 of these for his vehicle fleet of Plumbing Vans - I usually deal with Kevin or Mel.

The money saved just in Insurance Claims, has paid for each unit. Plus they are in my kid's cars. All units have one or extra batteries.

Here is the model;

https://www.blackboxmycar.com/produc...cloud-dash-cam

As for perimeter alert, at minute 3.01 this very determined female RV Owner uses a Driveway Perimeter system - it is an excellent idea & inexpensive.

Watch "SELF-DEFENSE Gadgets for RV LIVING! WEAPONS and GEAR for RV Geeks. Safety, Deterrence & Fighting..." on YouTube
https://youtu.be/HJHOakgm5EI