Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-24-2019, 04:09 PM   #1

Default Sewer Hose for Winnebago Era 170X

I am new to this 170X class b and just discovered my sewer hose (from the macerator pump) is split in 3 places. I want to replace it with a longer one. Does anyone know what size (ID and OD) and type of hose this is? It needs to be fairly flexible to store and If there is a better grade, (this one died in only 2 years) I would like to install it. Thanks
era4x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 12:11 AM   #2

Default Sewer Hose for Winnebago Era 170X

Late reply but the hose is a 1" inside diameter hose. The hose in my 2017 170X did the same thing; it was 2-3 years old. Hose was very brittle. I purchased a new one on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Clean-Dump-CD...web_8496891011 and replaced it.
GoldenEra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 04:03 AM   #3

I've been searching for a replacement for my newly acquired 2018 Era B. Hose broke in 2 places when I pulled it out! Camping World had no clue!
Dnelsonma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 12:30 PM   #4
Platinum Member

Default WOW.. that's very premature fails on the 2017 and 2018 posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dnelsonma View Post
I've been searching for a replacement for my newly acquired 2018 Era B. Hose broke in 2 places when I pulled it out! Camping World had no clue!
I purchased my RV in May 2017.... and I experienced a crack in my dump hose with the macerator pump.

All I can say is, get the OEM parts or have it done professionally..... A neighbor who said he could do it for less really botched the job and I had to get it completely redone the correct way.....A really good RV shop that does repair work can get this all done for you. It's a dirty job and you want it done right....

If you take it to a professional, it will cost you about $750.