Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-07-2021, 03:56 PM   #1

Default 2018 Roadtrek Adventurous CS Questions

Hey folks I am new to RVing and and own (second owner-so no warranty for me!) a 2018 Roadtrek Adventurous CS Litium (2 batteries) /Solar Set up: NO propane. I find the manuals and the how to's lacking in information and the Roadtrek Factory less than helpful.(they keep refering me to dealers and dealers wont admit to being dealers etc). So here are my questions.

1. Fold down couch/bed; who made this? I need part due to bolt sheared (hardly motored it up or down).

2. Manual says two inverters; kitchen inverter supposedly separate with wall switch to control. I turn on main inverter and Microwave powered. Roadtrek says check switch on inverter (even sent me info on inverter). BUT it doesn't match what inverter under sink that has no switches on it. Is it just the microwave plugged into wrong outlet?

3. Running AC off inverter and having autostart feature to charge battery to keep it (AC) going. Roadtrek says you can do this but Dometic says NO. Yes the AC went and I had to replace at my own expense. Less than two years in service but I wasnt original owner so $$$ out of my pocket. So with a two battery system can I run it without burning it out?

4. Auto start feature to charge up batteries; manual not clear on switchology up front on dash. Round rocker button on left (green light when on) and the other rectangular rocker switches to the right of the round switch; all have to be on? i know one is a idle speed switch etc.

5. Berghoff Induction single burner; got error code 5. Berghoff says cant be fixed but cant get another? Anybody have a source since I dont want to cut or redo countertop to fit another.