Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-06-2021, 09:46 PM   #1

Default ‘99 RT P questions...(WARNING:I’m a rookie)

Ok so I just bought this and have scoured the manuals and online and can’t find the answer.. 1) this RT has only one fresh water tank right..? And The fill is at the rear door pass side? I can’t find any other “orange plug” on this thing.
2) the bed in the back seems to be missing a board to complete the “king “ set up. I flip down the board (not sure what it called) but yet there’s a space (See pics). It’s as if a dinette table top would fit perfectly there but the only table mine has is the stowable one behind the drivers seat which won’t work. And I can’t figure out how to make the cushions fit to make the bed. On one of the pics, you’ll see a white, round thing that would seems to fit the dinette pole but I’m not sure. It‘ s actually the top of the storage box/bed. And sorry, I couldn’t get the pics to rotate and they’re taken from the top looking towards the floor.

You’ll also see where something used to be bolted to the side panel under the rear windows where the bed is.. there’s also the same thing about 2’ towards the back door. see pics). 3) I need various parts.. interior round light cover over bed, awning parts, maybe the bed board.. but not sure where to find parts.
Thanks in advance!
Kks334 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2021, 10:14 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Hey Welcome

I don't have your model- but you can be sure someone smart and with experience of your model will be along shortly

Cheers, Mike
mkguitar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2021, 09:05 PM   #3

Default Aaand. Now I have a leak...

Where the fresh water fill hoses are spliced together just under the right rear quarter panel. I tried tightening the screw it but can’t get it any tighter. Is there a secret to stopping this leak? Some sort of tape maybe? Thanks!