Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-06-2018, 10:29 PM   #1

Default Roadtrek Model w/ 4 captains chairs AND King size bed?

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to the Class B world and am still familiarizing myself with all the makes and models. Is there a Roadtrek model (190, 210, etc.) that has 4 captains chairs up front AND the King size bed in the back? Does that exist? Are there certain years I should be looking for?

Thank you!
Kitty_Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2018, 10:48 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty_Q View Post
Hi all,

I'm fairly new to the Class B world and am still familiarizing myself with all the makes and models. Is there a Roadtrek model (190, 210, etc.) that has 4 captains chairs up front AND the King size bed in the back? Does that exist? Are there certain years I should be looking for?

Thank you!
Not on the Chevy 190/210. The Sprinter Etrek does have 4 seats. But remember that in a class B. four seats will inevitably somewhat cramp the layout. For AGM battery models, model year isn't particularly important but the AGM battery warranty, while transferable, is year dependent. Prior to 2016 it was for five years but from 2016 on it dropped to one year. . For lithium battery models, there were problems in 2014, 2015 and I think early 2016.
cruising7388 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2018, 03:48 PM   #3

We have the etrek xl. 4 captain chairs and king size bed. Works for us
XLent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2018, 04:00 PM   #4

the 210 versatile has 4 seats up front and a queen size bed in the back when the rear sofa is lowered.
3fox3@att.net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2018, 04:23 PM   #5

Thank you, all! Very helpful. I'll check out the 210 versatile, as a queen bed would be fine. We're just trying to avoid the "double" or full size bed as it is a little cramped for two tall people.