Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-22-2020, 04:59 PM   #1

Default Roadtrek Under Hood Generator

Hi Folks. Newbie here (to this forum, been RVing for 30+ years). Just recently sold our Class A (2005 GeorgieBoy Landau 2450DS) to downsize to a Class B. Spent my time on the iRV2 forums but with the anticipated change have shifted to this great Class B forum.

Been doing a lot of looking around and we have decided that a Roadtrek 190P of a Pleasure-Way Lexor are the units best fit for our wants and needs.

I am very intrigued with the Roadtrek UHG. As background, we generally only use the generator when traveling (for A/C, may not need it for a van but certainly did with a Class A), in the mornings and evenings for the microwave, blender, and coffee pot, and to charge the batteries up. By the way we tend to like boondocking and primitive campsites. Use very little power during the day. It seems like the Roadtrek UHG may be ideal for this application. Plus the noise to any other primitive campers would be greatly minimized. Am I missing something?

Does anyone have some practical advice or experience with this system? I would like to avoid making a big mistake on this purchase.

I appreciate your sage advice.

Mike
GBLandau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2020, 05:20 PM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by GBLandau View Post
Hi Folks. Newbie here (to this forum, been RVing for 30+ years). Just recently sold our Class A (2005 GeorgieBoy Landau 2450DS) to downsize to a Class B. Spent my time on the iRV2 forums but with the anticipated change have shifted to this great Class B forum.

Been doing a lot of looking around and we have decided that a Roadtrek 190P of a Pleasure-Way Lexor are the units best fit for our wants and needs.