Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-25-2022, 07:23 PM   #1

Default Travato question

About to purchase a Travato. I have the choice of 2 models, wondering if anyone has advice on which one to go with. The two are a 2019 59k with about 25,000 miles, sell price or 85,000. The other is a 2020.5 National Park Edition 59KL with about 50,000 miles for 90,000. Any recommendations or considerations you think I should consider?
Matt Ward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2022, 08:13 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Hi Matt, Hello and Welcome

I have no opinion or knowledge of those models.

What is your experience- if you are starting at zero, consider your use and their use of space on the interior.

many of the fold down bed models are not great beds.

watch sales videos on youtube and watch how easily ( or not!) the sales person moves around inside the cabin.

and if they have to move 3 things to access a feature... Ive seen some where setting up a table requires "3 hands, a flashlight and patience"

it's a huge chunk of change, make the right choice the first time.

when we were near "zero" we looked at about 30 units and when we saw ours we knew it was the right choice.
criteria:
gas & domestic chassis
length ways bed ( no climb over in the middle of the night and longer)
mkguitar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2022, 08:16 PM   #3
Platinum Member

2.) just looking at a sales video for a KL model. I wouldn't want dark paint- it takes alot of energy to cool a hotter van.

esp with solar on the roof requires you park in the sun

the propane fitting seems to hang low & at the centerpoint of the wheel base, easy to break ?

weird not to have ALL the cable and hoses on the driver side- the cable tv on the pass side

for the electric system, I would read up on that with a critical eye- some of the "newfangled" electric systems and/or controls create many questions