Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-31-2011, 03:08 AM   #101
Platinum Member

Default Re: Photog's Lifted Suspension 2009 Roadtrek 190V

Quote:
Originally Posted by firehawk335
Been working crazy the last 3 days.

Torques specs for the Upper Ball Joint and Tie Rod end should be sufficient.
And if you have the torque specs for the differential ring gear, bearing caps, and differential cover that would be great; and correct ring gear/pinion backlash; I'm checking into getting a TruTrac limited slip to put in too. So far it looks like about $900 + my labor. Should be a simple pull and replace using the same shims, should not have to mess with the pinion.
Thank You.

I guess I should keep it simple with regards to the lift, as I've never done a suspension lift before. Just getting it back to proper geometry and ride height will help. Guess I'll wait on any further lift until there is better solution.
Thank You.

-Chip
Upper ball joint to steering knuckle retaining nut: 37 ft lb
Lower ball joint to steering knuckle retaining nut: 74 ft lb
Outer tie rod to steering knuckle retaining nut: 47 ft lb

Differential specs depend on the axle. My 2006 RT 210P looks like it has the 9.75 inch rear axle. What axle do you have? Send me an email and I can send a page with all the rear specs.
peteco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 03:48 AM   #102
Bronze Member

Thanks for the torque specs.