Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-19-2021, 10:09 PM   #1
Platinum Member

Default Magma nesting cookwear set

We have a 9 piece Magma cookware set that we got about 12 years ago when we got our Roadtrek 190. We have hauled it around since and used, I think, once as we found our preference of using the grill (also Magma) for everything works best for us. We have never used the inside burners either and barely use the Fold-n-Go outdoor stove burner. These are the earlier multilayer, all stainless steel with nice removable handles that are for some of the pots. They are not the induction burner focused ones they sell now, which I have no experience with, but I think they don't work as well on gas burners but not sure.

It appears to be 3,2, and 1.5qt sauce pans, 5qt stock pot, and 9.5" saute pan, two removable handles that fit all but the stock pot that has two built in handles, one cover that fits all but the stock pot, plus the retaining bungee cord. Same as the current 10pc set pieces except no cover for the saute pan and stock pot.

They have always been packed with rubber shelf lining material between them so appear as new as far as I can see.

Lots of knockoffs of the Magma sets out there and I have no idea if they are of the same quality level, but like all Magma stuff these are very nicely done.

$50 plus shipping which much less than we paid or what new sets are, but they are older, and considered used. Weight is about 13# and we are in Zip code 55304 (Minneapolis area) so you can check what shipping would be, but more than welcome to come here to see them if you are near by also.
booster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2021, 01:44 PM   #2
Platinum Member

This is very close to the set we have, except only 1 cover and is not for induction.

https://magmaproducts.com/collection...e-set-10-piece
Old 08-20-2021, 09:57 PM   #3
Platinum Member