Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-15-2020, 09:57 PM   #1

Default Hi from San Jose, CA

Hi folks,
Hope you are all keeping well in the pandemic. I’m originally Canadian from Toronto but living in California. I have some experience with a larger class C RV but yet with my (almost) new class B. I don’t see many recent posts - where is everyone? I’m missing the open road and would love to connect with some other RV’ers while we’re all social distancing and hear about your experience especially boondocking (which I have rarely done)!
Best Regards,
Kelly
KellyBulloch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2020, 10:44 PM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by KellyBulloch View Post
Hi folks,
Hope you are all keeping well in the pandemic. I’m originally Canadian from Toronto but living in California. I have some experience with a larger class C RV but yet with my (almost) new class B. I don’t see many recent posts - where is everyone? I’m missing the open road and would love to connect with some other RV’ers while we’re all social distancing and hear about your experience especially boondocking (which I have rarely done)!
Best Regards,
Kelly
Welcome to the forum Kelly!

This forum is not as active as some, but that is a good thing in some ways. For instance, when you post a thread on a highly active forum, within an hour it can be swept off the board and burried under a ton of other new posts. On this one, you can see you post at the right for a day or two before that happens.

And things are a little quiet here lately, but do not misinterpret that as a lack or resources. We have many knowledgeable and helpful members here.

Looks like you've taken on the challenge of down-sizing substantially. Whenever you lament the loss of space; always remember the joy of small living each time you drive, park, and buy gas.