Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-01-2024, 05:25 PM   #1

Default Storage on Coachmen Beyond

Greeting group, I recently purchased a new 2023 beyond 22rb. I am new to camping but have boated for many years and very used to storage space concerns. My question is, what do most people do to store e-bikes, golf clubs and "stuff" on this class b van. Is it a small tow behind trailer? door mounted storage box and hitch mounted bike rack? Roof rack? I am trying not to learn by mistakes and use the wisdom of seasoned class b travelers. Thanks for your help to sort this out.
Coachmen beyond 34217 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2024, 12:31 PM   #2
Platinum Member

We're currently on a 3 month trip and are towing a trailer so we can bring along our ebikes and kayaks. It's a pain in the butt. The main benefit of a class B is nimbleness and the ability to drive and park anywhere and a trailer severely restricts it. We might as well enjoy the spaciousness of a class A if we're giving up the main advantage of a B. So if at all possible, avoid towing. If you're only bringing along 1 bike and 1 set of clubs try to carry them inside the van. If needed, use a hitch mounted bike rack. A trailer is a last resort.
Punkinhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2024, 02:14 PM   #3

Thanks for that!! Kinda thought that would be a pain. Thinking maybe a hitch mounted storage box might be best.
Coachmen beyond 34217 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2024, 10:12 PM   #4
Platinum Member