Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-09-2018, 03:21 AM   #1
Platinum Member

Default Unfair RV Dealer Practices, A Problem?

Did you feel cheated when you bought your new Class B?
rvsprinterguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 06:57 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Default I don't recommend buying new....

Quote:
Originally Posted by rvsprinterguy View Post
We purchased ours 5 years old...... not perfect....

We had some issues....but, the deprecation is not as bad....

What do you mean by cheated??? Please explain.

I assume you negotiated a price????
Roadtrek Adventuous RS1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 01:17 PM   #3
Platinum Member

This is pure curiosity on my part. I bought my rig used from a private party, so I have no experience in this area.
Old 08-09-2018, 01:26 PM   #4
Platinum Member

Suffice to say that the dealer and Roadtrek reinforced the stereotypical behavior that we had heard about before we bought. Most of the bad behavior came after the sale, and they already had our money.
booster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 01:33 PM   #5
Platinum Member

I have purchased 4 RVs... all from the same dealer. I have stuck with this company because they are honest, have fair pricing, and very good service care. And I bought the first one over the phone/internet and never met the dealer until about 5 years later.

The best way to protect yourself is to be an educated buyer... know current prices... know the rig that you are looking at and its competition. The internet currently makes that easier.

No different from buying a car... or a house.
2011 LTV Libero
2004 GWV Classic Supreme
mumkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 04:23 PM   #6
Platinum Member